THIS IS THE ARCHIVE VERSION OF THIS SITE
Skip navigation
The Australian National University

PhD & MPhil candidates - Linguistics

Return to Linguistics Department

Name & emailSupervisor & thesis topic
Cho, Kwang-JuDr Bethwyn Evans, Linguistics
Kwang-Ju.Cho@anu.edu.au  Status of Bantawa dialects and historical reconstruction
Cottet, FannyDr Paul Sidwell, Linguistics
Fanny.Cottet@anu.edu.au  A phonetic and phonological description of Mbaham, a language of West Papua
Döhler, ChristianProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Christian.Dohler@anu.edu.au  A Grammar of Kómnjo
Dickson, GregProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Greg.Dickson@anu.edu.au  Documentation of Marra
Edwards, OwenDr Mark Donohue, Linguistics
Owen.Edwards@anu.edu.au  Metathesis in Amarasi
Ginsburg, ElisabethDr Bethwyn Evans, Linguistics
Elisabeth.Ginsburg@anu.edu.au  Space in white Hmong
Gosling, KatharineDr Mark Donohue, Linguistics
Katharine.Gosling@anu.edu.au  Language change on the island of Rote, eastern Indonesia
Honeyman, TomProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Tom.Honeyman@anu.edu.au  A grammar of Momu; a language of Papua New Guinea
Huang, Wei-ChenDr Gwendolyn Hyslop, Linguistics
A Grammar of Puljetji Paiwan
Huang, YishanDr Shunichi Ishihara, Linguistics
Yishan.Huang@anu.edu.au  An acoustic study of zonal and phonation system of Southern Min
Kashima, EriProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Eri.Kashima@anu.edu.au  
Kim, Hyun SuDr Shunichi Ishihara, Linguistics
HyunSu.Kim@anu.edu.au  Interactional use of quotation markers in Korean (-nikka/-nuntay) and Japanese (-tte)
Pingjai, SupawanDr Shunichi Ishihara, Linguistics
Supawan.Pingjai@anu.edu.au  A likelihood-ratio based forensic voice comparison in stardard Thai
Senge, ChikakoProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Chikako.Senge@anu.edu.au  A grammar of Wanyjirra
Spronck, StefProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
Stef.Spronck@anu.edu.au  Reported speech and thought in Ungarinyin, a language from the Kimberley Region
Van Tongeren, CharlotteProf Nick Evans, Linguistics
charlotte.van.tongeren@anu.edu.au  A description of Suki, a language of Papua New Guinea

Updated:  20 February 2015/Responsible Officer:  Director, Culture, History & Language /Page Contact:  CHL webmaster