THIS IS THE ARCHIVE VERSION OF THIS SITE
Skip navigation
The Australian National University

PhD & MPhil candidates - Gender, media & cultural studies

Return to Gender, media & cultural studies Department

Name & emailSupervisor & thesis topic
Downes, MeghanProf Ariel Heryanto, Gender, media & cultural studies
Meg.Downes@anu.edu.au  Tradition and modernity: Negotiating constructed binaries in Indonesian popular culture
Eliyanah, EviProf Ariel Heryanto, Gender, media & cultural studies
Evi.Eliyanah@anu.edu.au  Cinematic Representations of Contemporary Indonesian Masculinity
Hongsaton, PreedeeProf Peter Jackson, Gender, media & cultural studies
Preedee.Hongsaton@anu.edu.au  Transitions in Thai Leisure Culture: 1830s-1950s
Hughes, KirrileeProf Ariel Heryanto, Gender, media & cultural studies
Kirrilee.Hughes@anu.edu.au  Australia's Asia Literacy: Knowledge to serve what ends?
Irwansjah, AthaliaProf Hyaeweol Choi, Gender, media & cultural studies
athalia.irwansjah@anu.edu.au   English Education in South Korea
Lasuka, PasootProf Peter Jackson, Gender, media & cultural studies
Pasoot.Lasuka@anu.edu.au  The remakings of national identity in Thai biopics after 1997
Latai, LatuProf Margaret Jolly, Gender, media & cultural studies
Latu.Latai@anu.edu.au  A History of Samoan (LMS) Missionary Wives in the Evangelisation of the Western Pacific from 1839 to 1975
Lawrence, KelvinDr Ronit Ricci, Gender, media & cultural studies
Kelvin.Lawrence@anu.edu.au  Malay Thought at the Turn of the Twentieth Century: And the Music Plays On?
Lawrence, Salmah-EvalinaDr Katherine Lepani, Gender, media & cultural studies
Salmah-Evalina.Lawrence@anu.edu.au  Speaking for ourselves - Matriliny, gender and Kwati society
Lee, MinseonProf Hyaeweol Choi, Gender, media & cultural studies
Minseon.Lee@anu.edu.au  The Dynamics of Cross-Cultural Encounters between Korean Villagers and North American Missionaries in an Early Protestant Community in the Late 19th Century Korea
Metuamate, AretiProf Margaret Jolly, Gender, media & cultural studies
Areti.Metuamate@anu.edu.au  George Tupou V: The Tongan, the Christian, the King
Myutel, MariaProf Ariel Heryanto, Gender, media & cultural studies
Maria.Myutel@anu.edu.au  Media representation of Indian diaspora in Indonesia
Posrithong, NatanereeProf Peter Jackson, Gender, media & cultural studies
n.posrithong@anu.edu.au  Representations of elite women in early modern Siam
Suryana, A'anProf Ariel Heryanto, Gender, media & cultural studies
Aan.Suryana@anu.edu.au  Limits to freedom of religion or belief in the post-Soeharto Indonesia: State and Islamist violence
Tamaira, MarataProf Margaret Jolly, Gender, media & cultural studies
Marata.Tamaira@anu.edu.au  Visual Sovereignty and Indigenous Countervisuality: Picturing Contemporary Kanaka Maoli Art Practice in Hawai'i
Tu, Kan-LunDr Katerina Teaiwa, Gender, media & cultural studies
karen.tu@anu.edu.au  The Transformation of Traditional Canoe Usage in Taiwan and the Pacific

Updated:  20 February 2015/Responsible Officer:  Director, Culture, History & Language /Page Contact:  CHL webmaster