THIS IS THE ARCHIVE VERSION OF THIS SITE
Skip navigation
The Australian National University

PhD & MPhil candidates - Archaeology & natural history

Return to Archaeology & natural history Department

Name & emailSupervisor & thesis topic
Barham, AnthonyDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
Anthony.Barham@anu.edu.au  Late Quaternary Geoarchaeology of the Torres Strait Islands, NE Australia
Burrows, MarkDr Simon Haberle, Archaeology & natural history
Mark.Burrows@anu.edu.au  A new late Quaternary palaeohydrological record for the Atherton Tablelands, North Queensland, Australia
Carpenter, JonathonDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
Jono.Carpenter@anu.edu.au  The archaeology of the Ruapekapeka Campaign 1845-46: Colonial expansion and colonial identity in conflict
Chin, HahjungDr Simon Haberle, Archaeology & natural history
Jay.Chin@anu.edu.au  Reconstructing forest-grassland dynamics in Tasmania during the Holocene
Cooke, HelenDr Sally Brockwell, Archaeology & natural history
Helen.Cooke@anu.edu.au  Archaeology Beyond Compliance
Gomez, JosueProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Josue.Gomez@anu.edu.au  Landscape history in the Kimberleys, WA. Over 40,000 years of human presence
Harrington, JulietteDr Simon Haberle, Archaeology & natural history
Juliette.Harrington@anu.edu.au  Late Holocene sea level change in the Indian Ocean and the implications for human maritime migration in the region
Hawkins, StuartDr Stuart Bedford, Archaeology & natural history
Stuart.Hawkins@anu.edu.au  Human impact and subsistence change: The terrestrial ecology in Vanuatu prehistory
Hopf, FelicitasDr Simon Haberle, Archaeology & natural history
Felicitas.Hopf@anu.edu.au  Palaeonenvironmental change in the Lake St Clair area, Tasmania
Jones, TristenProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Tristen.Jones@anu.edu.au  Disentangling the styles and chronologies of North Australian rock-art
Keaney, BenDr Simon Haberle, Archaeology & natural history
Ben.Keaney@anu.edu.au  Bogong Moth Aestivation Sites: A Pioneering Archive for Understanding the Floral, Faunal and
Litster, MiraniDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
Mirani.Litster@anu.edu.au  The archaeology of the Maldives indicating evidence of early human colonisation
Maloney, TimProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Tim.Maloney@anu.edu.au  Lithic technology in the Kimberley: reduction based analyses of changing technological investment
McClean, NicholasProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Nick.McClean@anu.edu.au  Rethinking cultural heritage - culture and nature in the Australasian region: a multi-media project
O Foghlu, Billy Dr Sally Brockwell, Archaeology & natural history
Billy.O.Foghlu@anu.edu.au  Mounds of the North: Discerning the relationship between earth mounds and shell mounds in North Australia
Seikel, KatherineDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
K.Seikel@anu.edu.au  Prehistoric socio-political structure on Pohnpei - perspectives from mortuary architecture
Sporcic, KatarinaDr Matthew Prebble, Archaeology & natural history
Katarina.Sporcic@anu.edu.au  Investigation of heat retainer hearths in arid north, South Australia
Tan, NoelProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Noel.Tan@anu.edu.au  The Rock Art of Kulen Mountain, Cambodia
Theden-Ringl, FenjaProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Fenja.Theden-Ringl@anu.edu.au  An archaeological and palaeo-environmental investigation into prehistoric occupation and economies in the southeast highlands of Australia
Ussher, EllaDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
Ella.Ussher@anu.edu.au  Agricultural development in Tongan Prehistory: An archaeobotanical perspective
Wesley, DarylProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Daryl.Wesley@anu.edu.au  Baijini, Macassans, Balanda and Bininj: Defining the Indigenous past of Arnham Land through culture contact
Whitau, RoseProf Susan O'Connor, Archaeology & natural history
Rose.Whitau@anu.edu.au  Archaeological wood charcoal as a proxy for late Quaternary vegetation change in the Kimberley, Western Australia
Winter, OlafDr Geoffrey Clark, Archaeology & natural history
Olaf.Winter@anu.edu.au  Colonization of the Mariana Islands and its implications for Indo-Pacific prehistory
Youngblutt, SarahDr Judith Cameron, Archaeology & natural history
Sarah.Youngblutt@anu.edu.au  Contextualizing the iconography, inscriptions and monuments of Champa and Chenla within the 5th-8th century

Updated:  20 February 2015/Responsible Officer:  Director, Culture, History & Language /Page Contact:  CHL webmaster