THIS IS THE ARCHIVE VERSION OF THIS SITE
Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Research Associates - Pacific & Asian history

Return to Pacific & Asian history Department

Visitor Programs - Policy Document (pdf, 177KB)

Name & emailSponsor & area of research
Baiying, BorjiginProf Li Narangoa
elderhorse@hotmail.com  
Funston, JohnProf Robert Cribb
john.funston@anu.edu.au  
Greenbaum, Jamie Dr Tana Li
jamie.greenbaum@anu.edu.au  China.
Higuchi , Wakako Dr Chris Ballard
wakako.higuchi@anu.edu.au  The Japanese military's pre-war and wartime policies with special emphasis on civil administration through the South Seas Bureau and by the Japanese Navy to elucidate the whole picture of total war in the Central Pacific Islands: Micronesia, Indonesia and New Guinea.
Johnson , Wally Dr Chris Ballard
wallyjohnson@grapevine.com.au   PNG/Pacific
Johnston , Ewan Dr Paul D'Arcy
ewan.johnston@anu.edu.au  Pacific
Mcgowan, BarryDr Tana Li
barry@myone.com.au  
Miller, GeorgeProf Robert Cribb
george.miller@anu.edu.au  Southeast Asia
Petrov, LeonidProf Tessa Morris-Suzuki
leonid.petrov@anu.edu.au   Korea
Quinn, PeterMary Kilcline Cody
ptquinn@grapevine.net.au  Cambodia: Human Security and development; post conflict State-building; Governance and decentralisation; History and politics.
Standish, WilliamDr Chris Ballard
bill.standish@apex.net.au  PNG/Pacific.
Tamura, KeikoProf Tessa Morris-Suzuki
keiko.tamura@anu.edu.au  Australia-Japan relationship; Japan in Australian moving images; women and migration; expatriates in Japan; war and memory.
Tanji, MiyumeProf Tessa Morris-Suzuki
m.tanji@curtin.edu.au  Community Development and the US Military Presence in Okinawa and Guam.
Terrell , Jennifer Anne Dr Chris Ballard
jenny.terrell@anu.edu.au  Journal of Pacific History.
Welch, IanProf Robert Cribb
ian.welch@anu.edu.au,   Christian Missions to the Chinese in Australia; the work of the Church Missionary Society and the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society in Fukien Province, China; the Anglican Church in China (Sheng Kung Hui); Australian Missionaries in China; Australian missionary history.
Winter, ChristineProf Tessa Morris-Suzuki
christine.winter@anu.edu.au, c.winter1@uq.edu.au  Pacific.

Updated:  20 February 2015/Responsible Officer:  Director, Culture, History & Language /Page Contact:  CHL webmaster